Parameter sensitivity:

The sensitivity provides information about In what percentage of the actually infected people the test actually shows this infection as a positive test result. With a sensitivity of 95, 95 out of 100 patients receive a positive test result and 5 patients receive a false-negative test result.. The higher the sensitivity, the more reliably the test will show a positive test result for an existing infection.

 

Parameter specificity:

The specificity states how high the probability is that a healthy patient will also be recognized as such. The higher the specificity, the less likely it is to have a false positive test result.

 

Ct value:

The Ct value determined during the PCR test is used as a measure of the amount of virus RNA present in the sample. The higher the Ct value, the lower the virus concentration in the examined sample.In SARS-CoV-2 PCR, Ct values & gt; 35 indicates a very low virus concentration in the sample.

The COVID-19 antigen test


The COVID-19 antigen test is used to detect an acute SARS-CoV-2 infection. The rapid test responds to the presence of viral SARS-CoV-2 nucleoproteins and is performed with nasopharyngeal and / or oropharyngeal swabs. In contrast to the PCR test the result of the antigen test is available within a few minutesso that appropriate measures can be initiated without delay. COVID-19 antigen tests are particularly suitable to investigate contact personswho are suspected of having been infected with SARS-CoV-2. The Point-of-care rapid test can not only in doctor's offices, but z. B. can also be carried out in hospitals, nursing homes or health authorities.

 

Please note that COVID-19 antigen tests may only be performed by healthcare professionals.

Free Shipping

We deliver worldwide.

Decentralized

Distribution as required, even for very small quantities.

Key account management

Each key account has one contact person.

Secure payment

Online & amp; Offline tailored to your requirements.

Parameter Sensitivität: 

Die Sensitivität gibt Auskunft darüber, bei wieviel Prozent der tatsächlich infizierten Personen der Test diese Infektion auch wirklich als positives Testergebnis anzeigt. Bei einer Sensitivität von 95% erhalten 95 von 100 Patienten ein positives Testergebnis und 5 Patienten ein falsch-negatives Testergebnis. Je höher also die Sensitivität ist, desto sicherer zeigt der Test ein positives Testergebnis bei bestehender Infektion an. 

 

Parameter Spezifität: 

Die Spezifität sagt aus, wie hoch die Wahrscheinlichkeit ist, dass ein gesunder Patient auch als solcher erkannt wird. Je höher die Spezifität, desto unwahrscheinlicher ist ein falsch-positives Testergebnis. 

 

Ct-Wert: 

Als Maß für die Menge der in der Probe vorhandenen Virus-RNA dient der bei der PCR-Untersuchung ermittelte Ct-Wert. Je höher der Ct-Wert, desto niedriger ist die Viruskonzentration in der untersuchten Probe. Bei der SARS-CoV-2-PCR weisen Ct-Werte > 35 auf eine sehr niedrige Viruskonzentration in der Probe hin.

Der COVID-19 Antigen-Test


Der COVID-19 Antigen-Test wird verwendet, um eine akute SARS-CoV-2-Infektion nachzuweisen. Der Schnelltest spricht auf das Vorhandensein von viralen SARS-CoV-2 Nukleoproteinen an und wird mit naso- und/oder oropharyngealen Abstrichen durchgeführt. Im Gegensatz zum PCR-Test liegt das Ergebnis beim Antigentest innerhalb weniger Minuten vor, so dass entsprechende Maßnahmen ohne Zeitverzögerung eingeleitet werden können. COVID-19 Antigentests eignen sich besonders gut zur Untersuchung von Kontaktpersonen, bei denen der Verdacht besteht, dass sie sich mit SARS-CoV-2 infiziert haben. Der Point-of-Care Schnelltest kann nicht nur in Arztpraxen, sondern z. B. auch in Krankenhäusern, Pflegeheimen oder Gesundheitsämtern durchgeführt werden. 

 

Bitte beachten Sie, dass COVID-19 Antigen-Tests nur durch medizinisches Fachpersonal durchgeführt werden dürfen. 

Kostenloser Versand

Wir liefern weltweit.

Dezentral

Bedarfsgerechte Verteilung auch für Kleinstmengen.

Key Account Management

Jede Key Account hat einen erhält einen Ansprechpartner.

Sichere Bezahlung

Online & Offline maßgeschnitten auf Ihre Anforderungen.